Conference programme 

Conference venue (September 15-17) 
Poznań University of Economics and Business
al. Niepodległości 10
Poznań – Poland

The conference was organized together by KOF/CIRET (Switzerland) and Poznan University of Economics and Business (Poland).  Part of the event was the Pre-Conference Workshop “Globalization and Economic Statistics: Challenges and Opportunities” organized by the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD - USA); Poznań University of Economics and Business (Poland); and the KOF Swiss Economic Institute (Switzerland).

The CIRET organization committee: Jan Egbert Sturm (KOF), Klaus Abberger (KOF), Vagner Ardeo (FGV), Katharina Bloch (KOF) and Simone Egloff (KOF).
The PUEB local organization committee: Sylwester Bialowas, Jacek Jankiewicz, Robert Skikiewicz and Zuzanna Urbanowicz.
The Pre-Conference Workshop organization committee: Jan Egbert Sturm (KOF/CIRET), Klaus Abberger (KOF/CIRET), Katharina Bloch (KOF/CIRET) and Simone Egloff (KOF/CIRET), Herman Smith (United Nations), Illaria di Mateo (United Nations), Sylwester Bialowas (PUEB), Jacek Jankiewicz (PUEB), Robert Skikiewicz (PUEB) and Zuzanna Urbanowicz (PUEB).

Selection and evaluation procedure:
Each of the submitted proposals is independently assessed by two reviewers (organization committee and CIRET Council members).
Every accepted text gets discussant, who has to prepare short review and discussion presented during conference.

Permanent CIRET Committee
Jan-Egbert Sturm
ETH Zurich, KOF Swiss Economic Institute, Zurich, Switzerland

Vagner Ardeo
FGV, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Members of the Council
Rudi Acx, National Bank of Belgium, Brussels, Belgium
Roberto Astolfi, OECD, Paris, France
Sylwester Bialowas, Poznan University of Economics and Business, Poland
Bruno Bjai, INSEE, Paris, France
Sadullah Çelik, Marmara University, Instanbul, Turkey
Christian Gayer, European Commission, Brussels, Belgium
Ullrich Heilemann, WEFA, Leipzig, Germany
Werner Hölzl, WIFO, Vienna, Austria
Pan Jiancheng, National Bureau of Statistics of China
Jens-Uwe Jungnickel, ifo-Institute, Yokosuka-shi Kanagawa-ken, Japan
Shien-quey Kao (Ms.), NDC National Development Council, Taipei, Taiwan
George Kershoff, Bureau for Economic Research, University of Stellenbosch, South Africa
Paul Lubson, Statistics Denmark, Copenhagen
Ataman Ozyildirim, The Conference Board, New York, USA
Penna Urrila, EK, Helsinki, Finland
András Vértes, GKI, Budapest, Hungary
Konrad Walczyk, WSE, Warsaw, Poland

 Treasurer/Executive Officer
Klaus Abberger, KOF, ETH Zurich, Switzerland